Selection Committee and Advisory Board

The IEAI Research Selection Committee makes decisions on matters related to the institute’s research projects. It comprises Professor Christoph Lütge (Director IEAI), Professor Sabine Maasen (Friedrich Schiedel Endowed Chair of Sociology of Science) and Professor Eugenia Conceição-Heldt (Chair of European and Global Governance).

The IAEI’s activities are guided by an International Advisory Board composed of expert representatives from academia, industry, and civil society, which will evaluate the work and progress of the IEAI and make recommendations on its future direction.

Advisory Board Members

Prof. Dr. Petra Ahrweiler
Prof. Dr. Petra AhrweilerChair for Technology and Innovation Sociology, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Auxiliary Bishop Anton Losinger
Auxiliary Bishop Anton LosingerEpiscopal Vicar ('Bischofsvikar') for Bioethics and Social Policy, Augsburg
Prof. Dr. Christoph Meinel
Prof. Dr. Christoph MeinelDirector and CEO of the Hasso-Plattner-Institute for Digital Engineering at the University of Potsdam
Hannes Schwaderer
Hannes SchwadererPresident of Initiative D21 e. V. and CEO of Intel Germany
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Dr. h.c. Dieter Spath
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Dr. h.c. Dieter SpathPresident of acatech and Director of Fraunhofer IAO and IAT, University of Stuttgart
Zuzanna Warso
Zuzanna WarsoHelsinki Foundation for Human Rights, Warsaw